Additional Proposed Legislation for the February 20, 2024 City Council Meeting -

* * Please Note * *

For questions, call the City Clerk's Office at 585-428-7421



Budget, Finance & Governance Introductory No.

62

City Hall Room 301A • 30 Church Street • Rochester, New York 14614-1290

Miguel A. Meléndez, Jr. Council President, Councilmember At-Large

CITY OF ROCHESTER
CLERK/COUNCIL OFFICE

February 6, 2024,

on 5 = - 7 P 3:57

TO THE COUNCIL

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Re:

Appointment – Board of Assessment

Review

Transmitted herewith for your approval is a resolution to:

1. Approve the Appointments of the following individuals to the Board of Assessment Review as Temporary Panel Members:

Board of Assessment Review Temporary Panel Members

- Damaris Rivera; 87 Langford Road; Rochester, New York 14615
- Maya Daniels: 137 Lehigh Avenue: Rochester, NY 14619
- > Jeffrey Leusch; 49 Lancaster Street; Rochester, NY 14615
- Genyssa Torres; 115 Norran Drive; Rochester, NY 14609
- ➤ William Sullivan; 203 Chili Avenue; Rochester, New York 14611
- 2. Remove the following individuals, who can no longer serve, from the Board of Assessment Review:
 - Dominic Bozzelli
 - Renee Pritchard
 - > Vito Eaffaldano
 - Chris Thomas
 - > Tysharda Johnson-Thomas

Resumes for all Appointees are on file with the City Clerk.

Respectfully submitted,

Miguel A. Meléndez, Jr.

President

Phone: (585) 428-1249

www.cityofrochester.gov

INTRODUCTORY NO.

62

Resolution No.

RECEIVED CITY OF ROCHESTER

Resolution relating to appointments to the Board of Assessment Review

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the City of Rochester as follows:

Section 1. The Council hereby approves the appointments of

Damaris Rivera 87 Langford Road; Rochester, NY 14615 Maya Daniels 137 Lehigh Avenue; Rochester, NY 14619 Jeffrey Leusch 49 Lancaster Street; Rochester, NY 14615 Genyssa Torres 115 Norran Drive; Rochester, NY 14609 William Sullivan 203 Chili Avenue; Rochester, NY 14611

to the Board of Assessment Review as Temporary Panel Members for terms expiring on September 30, 2024.

Section 2. The Council hereby withdraws the appointments of the following individuals, who can no longer serve, on the Board of Assessment Review:

> Dominic Bozzelli Renee Pritchard Vito Eaffaldano Chris Thomas Tysharda Johnson-Thomas

Section 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately.