Skip to main content

About the Planning Commission & Membership Info

Public participation in government is a keystone of democracy and is possible through local board and commission actions and membership. 


Planning Commission members are selected by the Mayor, confirmed by the City Council, and serve without compensation. Members must be City residents and serve for terms of 2 years and may serve without limit to the number of terms. The Planning Commission must have at least one member residing in each City Council district.  

Full Members

David Watson, ChairSouth District
Eugenio Malin, Vice ChairNorthwest District
Bradley FlowerSouth District
Kimberly HardingEast District
Nicholates CarletonEast District
Milton PichardoNortheast District
Jacon HallSouthwest District

Alternate Members

Steven Rebholz Northeast District
Richard MauserEast District


Jasmine MyersStaff
Matthew Simonis Secretary
Tom WarthLegal Counsel