Skip to main content

About the Preservation Board and Membership Info

Public participation in government is a keystone of democracy and is possible through local board and commission actions and membership.


Preservation Board members are selected by the Mayor, confirmed by the City Council, and serve without pay or compensation. Members must be City residents and serve for terms of 2 years and may serve without limit to the number of terms. Board membership must include 1 member from the Greater Rochester Association of Realtors; 1 from a recognized historical association; 2 registered architects; 2 residents of Preservation Districts; and 1 city resident at large.

Full Members:Representation
Christopher Carretta, ChairRealtor
Karsten Solberg, Vice ChairArchitect
Gerald GammPreservation District Resident
Victor Sanchez     Member of Recognized Historical Association
Hilary Diodato  Preservation District Resident
Falon M. Uloth     Resident At Large
Allison C. Hinman     Preservation District Resident


Alternate Members:Representation
David MatthewsArchitect
Edward CainPreservation District Resident  


Staff: Representation
Isidoro MoraleStaff
Matthew Simonis    Secretary
Tom Warth  Legal Counsel