City Council Meetings Calendar 2018

Regular Council Meetings

City Council, following a calendar created each year, meets on certain Tuesday evenings. The "Speak to Council" session, at which citizens can address Council on any issue, starts at 6:30 p.m.

In order to "Speak to Council" about an issue on a particular Council Meeting agenda, or to suggest an issue for a future Meeting, you must call (585) 428-7421 before 5:30 p.m. of the Meeting day. You will need to provide your name, address, the organization you are representing (if any), and the topic you plan to speak about. You may also email your request to council@cityofrochester.govprior to 2:00 p.m. on Council Meeting day.

Interpreters for Speak to Council

If you need an interpreter for "Speak to Council", please call (585) 428-7421 or TDD/TTY (585) 428-6054 or email your request to council@cityofrochester.gov by 4:00 p.m. on the Thursday prior to Council Meeting day. All requests should include your name, address, the organization you are representing (if any), and the topic you plan to speak about.

If you would like to cancel a request for an interpreter, please call or email our Office by 10 a.m. on the Monday or the day before our Council Meeting.

The Council Meeting itself begins at 7:30 p.m. Each Committee presents to the entire Council the legislation it has considered along with its recommendations. Council then votes on each individual piece of proposed legislation, including any amendments.

After Council votes to adopt legislation, it is sent to the Mayor for signature. Enacted legislation is then filed with the City Clerk and printed in the annual "Proceedings of the Council of the City of Rochester".

All meetings of the Rochester City Council and its Committees are open to the public. They are held in Council Chambers, Room 302A, in City Hall, 30 Church Street, at the corner of North Fitzhugh Street. Assistive devices for the hearing impaired are available.

  • Please Note: Public Hearings will now be held following the monthly Committee Meeting; which is held on the Thursday before Council Meeting.

Click here for past and present Council agendas, minutes, and proceedings.

2018 Council Calendar

Agenda Review

Committee Meeting

City Council Meeting

     

 

 

Tuesday, Jan. 2 *

 

 

 

Thursday, Jan. 11

Thursday, Jan. 18

Tuesday, Jan. 23

Thursday, Feb. 8

Thursday, Feb. 15

Tuesday, Feb. 20

Thursday, March 8

Thursday, March 15

Tuesday, March 20

Thursday, April 5

Thursday, April 12

Tuesday, April 17

Thursday, May 3

Thursday, May 10

Tuesday, May 15

Thursday, June 7

Thursday, June 14

Tuesday, June 19

Thursday, July 12

Thursday, July 19

Tuesday, July 24

Thursday, Aug. 9

Thursday, Aug. 16

Tuesday, Aug. 21

Thursday, Sept. 6

Thursday, Sept. 13

Tuesday, Sept. 18

Thursday, Oct. 4

Thursday, Oct. 11

Tuesday, Oct. 16

Thursday, Nov. 1

Thursday, Nov. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Thursday, Dec. 6

Thursday, Dec. 13

Tuesday, Dec. 18

 

*Organizational Meeting