Meet Rochester's City Councilmembers

About Us

City Council is comprised of five at-large members who represent the entire city and four district members who are the voice for the South, Northwest, East, and Northeast sections of the city.  All Councilmembers serve a four year term in office.  The At-Large Councilmembers are elected in the same year as the Mayor, and all District Councilmembers are elected two years later.  Please click here to view a Rochester City Council Districts Map.  If you have additional questions regarding the election process, please click here for the Monroe County Board of Elections. 

Council Office

City Hall, Room 301A
30 Church Street
Rochester, New York 14614-1265
(585) 428-7538 


President: Loretta C. Scott, At-Large

At-Large Councilmembers 

Councilwoman Carolee Conklin portrait small  Carolee A. Conklin
310 Exchange Blvd, Apt. 257
Rochester 14608
(585) 428-6711 (o); (585) 428-7538
Retired Rochester City Clerk

Matt Haag
951 Park Avenue
Rochester, NY 14610
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 244-0109 (H)

Miller-Dana-New  Dana K. Miller, Vice President
265 Melrose Street
Rochester, NY  14619
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 436-2409 (H)
Vice President for Development, Rochester Area Community Foundation
AAS, Monroe Community College
BS, University of Rochester
MBA, University of Rochester
Councilwoman Jackie Ortiz 

Jacklyn Ortiz
27 Grassmere Park
Rochester, NY 14612
(585) 428-7538 (O)


Loretta C. Scott, President
171 Berwick Road
Rochester, 14609
(585)482-0407 (H)
Mailing Address: 
30 Church Street, Room 301-A
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 428-7538 (O) 

 District Councilmembers


Adam McFadden, South District
178 Farragut Street
Rochester, NY  14611
(585)428-7538 (O)
Executive Director, Quad A for Kids
B.S., Claflin University


 Molly Clifford, Northwest District
41 Lakeview Park
Rochester, NY 14613
(585) 428-7538 (O)
Executive Director, Community Health Strategies 
Cornell University


Elaine M. Spaull, East District
42 Westminster Road
Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 271- 6665(H)
Executive Director, The Center for Youth
BA, George Washington University
JD, SUNY Buffalo
PhD., SUNY Buffalo


Michael A. Patterson, Northeast District
1547 North Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14609
(585) 428-7538 (O); (585) 451-2024 (H)