About the Planning Commission & Membership Info

Public participation in government is a keystone of democracies and is possible through local board and commission actions and membership. 


Planning Commission members are selected by the Mayor, confirmed by City Council, and serve without compensation. Members must be City residents and serve for terms of two years, and may serve without limit to the number of terms. The Planning Commission must contain at least one member residing in each City Council district.

If you are interested in applying for a position on the Commission, please contact Josanne Reaves in the Mayor’s Office either by email at: Josanne.Reaves@cityofrochester.gov  or by phone at: (585) 428-6140. 


 Full Members: 


David Watson, Chair

South District

Eugenio Marlin, Vice Chair

Northwest District

Bradley Flower

South District

Kimberly Harding

East District 

 Milton Pichardo 

 Northeast District 

Markeba Williams

South District 



 Alternate Members:  


Steven Rebholz

Northeast District

Richard Mauser

East District



Kate Powers, Staff

Roseanne Khaleel, Secretary 

Tom Warth, Legal Counsel